What It’s Like Inside My Head

Earlier today, I went to the 4th Avenue Winter Street Fair in Tucson. While browsing for gifts, I saw a vendor selling “collapsible chopsticks.” Each chopstick in the pair is made of two pieces; the thinner end of each had a steel male thread, while the thicker end had a steel female thread.

My initial thought on seeing this?

This would make an excellent “two-piece custom-made pool cue” for a 12″ G.I. Joe figure*….

While I suppose that Barbie and Ken dolls could also use them as pool cues, I can’t quite imagine either of them playing pool….

*You know, the ones Hasbro stopped making in 1976.

This entry was posted in Showing My Age. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

