My Starbucks Buycott

I just got home from the Fort Huachuca Starbucks. Obviously, I couldn’t carry, what with Fort Huachuca being a Federal military installation and all. I did the next-best thing: I took a picture of my hot chocolate and pumpkin bread, flanked by the latest copy of Shooting Illustrated and a flyer announcing the grand opening of the new Firearms and Ammunition counter at the Fort Huachuca Exchange.

Here’s the better of the two photos I took:

Since I had to reduce the size of the above-posted photo (the larger sizes were spilling over into my sidebar), here’s a larger version, in which the text on the receipt is readable.

This entry was posted in Firearms, Liberty. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Starbucks Buycott

  1. your sister mary says:

    i can’t see what the receipt says that would make you boycott. unless, of course, it’s that price of it all!!

  2. AuricTech says:

    No, I was participating in a buycott of Starbucks, in response to this anti-gun group’s boycott.

  3. Drang says:

    I still can’t believe they’re selling guns and ammo at the PX. Of course, I was kinda surprised during ANCOC when I wandered into a gun show ON Ft Wegotcha, and they were selling guns with happy switches.

Leave a Reply

