Sunday, Gunnie Fun Day

I went shooting today with a couple of my coworkers. While my shoulder’s still sore (some seven hours later) from firing two rounds from a 10-gauge shotgun, it’s a good kind of sore. We fired my new .500 S&W Magnum NEF Handi-Rifle, which surprised us all with a light recoil. As usual, Belladonna was the belle of the ball, as several folks danced with her for their first time. Meanwhile, I had a chance to test-fire HTP’s 124-grain 9mm JHP ammo from both Belladonna and my Ruger SR9c, both of which had no problems with this ammo.

To sum up, it was a Sunday morning well spent.

This entry was posted in Coolosity, Firearms, Liberty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday, Gunnie Fun Day

  1. Mark says:

    Used to own a Mossberg 10 Ga Roadblocker bolt action. Only fired it about 16 times, didn’t even finish the box of shells I bought with it. Traded it off for a H&R 9 shot .22 LR revolver. My shoulders (I shoot left and right handed) appreciated it.

Leave a Reply

